Crystal Prescription for Chakras

There are seven main segments of our spinal cord each one called a CHAKRA and controls over the activities of some portions of or body

The Base Chakra

We can start with the 1st Chakra, the Base Chakra. It is located at the pedestal of the spinal column. The Base Chakra has significant controls over adrenal glands, kidneys and the overall of the nervous system. Malfunctioning of this Chakra may cause problems with the legs, teeth, hip joint even it can bring about osteoarthritis and obesity. The following crystals are prescribed to use in the Base Chakra during Chakra balancing.

  •   Calcite – Red
  •   Garnet
  •   Haematite
  •  Jasper-Red
  •   Obsidian – Black Quartz
  •   Quartz – Smoky
  •   Rhodochrosite
  •   Tourmaline-Black

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra has the regulatory effects on ovary and testis respectively for women and men. Act up of this Chakra may bring about impotence, KUB (kidney, urethra, and bladder) malfunctions, back aches and infertility. The subsequent crystals are given to use in the Sacral Chakra during Chakra balancing.

  •  Amber
  •  Calcite-Orange
  •  Carnelian
  •  Haematite
  •  Quartz
  •  Rhodochrosite

The Solar Plexus Chakra

The next one is the Solar Plexus Chakra is the 3rd Chakra which is located in between the rib cage and the navel. The Solar Plexus Chakra pedals the stomach, liver, adrenals and gall bladder. Poor digestive system and proneness to allergy are the most salient symptoms of malfunction of this Chakra. The following crystals are prescribed to use in this Chakra during Chakra balancing.

  •   Ametrine
  •   Calcite-Orange
  •   Citrine
  •   Haematite
  •   Jasper – Yellow
  •   Moonstone
  •   Quartz
  •   Quartz-Rose
  •   Rhodochrosite
  •   Sunstone
  •   Tigers Eye
  •   Topaz – Golden

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is placed at the middle of our rib cage. Most our emotions like understanding, love compassion are monitored by this. Failure of this Chaka may cause lung disease, asthma, high blood pressure heart disease. The following crystals are prescribed to use in the Chakra during Chakra balancing.

  •  Agate – Moss
  •  Amazonite
  •  Atlantasite
  •  Aventurine-Green
  •  Chrysocolla
  •  Chrysoprase
  •  Emerald
  •  Idocrase
  • Jade (Nephrite)
  • Labradorite
  • Lepidolite
  • Moonstone
  • Morganite
  • Peridot
  • Pink Kunzite
  • Quartz
  • Quartz-Rose
  • Rhodochrosite
  • Rhodonite
  • Tourmaline – Pink

The Throat Chakra

5th Chakra of this discipline is the Throat Chakra. As the name suggests it is located in the throat are and it is the medium to communicate with the outer world. Cold and cough, Thyroid, Asthma are few signs of the malfunction of this Chakra. The following crystals are prescribed to use in the Chakra during Chakra balancing.

  • v  Amazonite
  • v  Angelite
  • v  Aqua Aura Quartz
  • v  Aquamarine
  • v  Blue Lace Agate
  • v  Calcite – Blue
  • v  Celestite
  • v  Chalcedony – Blue
  • v  Chrysocolla
  • v  Kyanite
  • v  Labradorite
  • v  Lapis Lazuli
  • v  Lepidolite
  • v  Quartz
  • v  Sodalite
  • v  Tanzanite
  • v  Turquoise

The Brow Chakra

The Brow Chakra, the 6th Chakra and it is situated just above the eyebrows and also referred as the Third Eye Chakra sometimes. It promotes vision, perception, extrasensory ability, attentiveness and insight. The following crystals are prescribed to use in the Chakra during Chakra balancing.

  • v  Amethyst
  • v  Celestite
  • v  Danburite
  • v  Fluorite
  • v  Idocrase
  • v  Lapis Lazuli
  • v  Lavender Jade
  • v  Lepidolite
  • v  Moonstone
  • v  Quartz
  • v  Seraphinite
  • v  Sodalite
  • v  Turquoise


Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra last but the most important Chakra located at the middle of the head. It promotes our thoughts, motivation and mind’s eye. Problem of this Chakra can lead to mental illness, annoyance and impatience. The following crystals are prescribed to use in the Chakra during Chakra balancing.

  • v  Amethyst
  • v  Ametrine
  • v  Atlantasite
  • v  Danburite
  • v  Lavender Jade
  • v  Lepidolite
  • v  Opalite
  • v  Quartz
  • v  Ruby in Zoisite
  • v  Russian Serpentine
  • v  Seraphinite

Our 7 Energy Centres tells you why you feel confident on some days whereas on other days, you feel full of self doubts.

Tantra is school of thought that developed in medieval India. It is as relevant now as it was then. According to their teaching everyone has seven centres of energy.

The centres are called Chakras. They serve as the links between matter and mind or to put it another way between body and consciousness.

The Chakras are spread out through the body. The first is at the base of our spines. It is also known as the root Chakra or Muladhara. It has to do with our basic needs. When it is clear we feel secure and confident but when it is blocked anxiousness and concern will creep in. The colour of this Chakra is a red.

In the region of our reproductive organs is the second of the Chakras called Sacral chakra or Svadhisthana. This one has to do with creativity and birth. It is orange in colour. A block will negatively affect our creative powers.

The Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura is yellow. When it is clear we are confident but when it is congested we feel frustrated.

Anahata, green in colour, is the heart chakra that relates to compassion and love. Clearness means that we feel connected to everyone in our life. If there is an obstruction we feel lonely and isolated.

Vishuddha (blue) is located in the throat, also known as the Throat chakra, has everything to do with our communication. When it is clear we are able to speak freely without concern of what others may think. On the other hand if this blue chakra is blocked we feel anxious about the reaction of others to what we have to say.

Ajna, indigo in colour, is the “third eye” chakra. It determines whether we will trust ourselves to make the right choices or whether we are full of self-doubt.

The seventh Chakra is Sahaswara or Crown chakra. It is violet in colour and connects us to a higher consciousness. It is also referred to as the “thousand petal lotus” which opens when we realize our true nature.

As people begin to understand the fact that we are energy, this teaching can be life-changing information. The more we work to clear our centers and allow energy to flow freely throughout the whole body, the more we become one with our energy and with the world around us.

There are several ways in which we can clear our energy centers. The first is to accept that they are there and that they combine to become an unstoppable force.

Once you take the simple step, you and your place in the universe will fall into perspective. The result will be a person in harmony with himself and his world.